About Me I am a retired librarian and I now support books and authors through my reviews.

I have always loved to read and I was able to share that love through my work as a public librarian for 22 1/2 years. I now promote literacy by reading, and then writing reviews. I love to support authors by sharing my reviews with others!

Sunday, May 30, 2021

The Hope of Spring (Discovery Sage, #3) by Wanda E. Brunstetter

The Hope of Spring (Discovery, #3)ABOUT THE BOOK

Book 3 of an exclusive 6-consecutive-month release Amish serial novel.  In The Hope of Spring, part three of New York Times Bestselling author, Wanda E. Brunsetter’s The Discovery--A Lancaster County Saga, Meredith Stoltzfus is trying to piece her life back together, while in a hospital miles away, a young man is fighting for his life and remains in a coma. . . . Weeks away from the baby being born, Meredith has never been so scared. She aches for Luke and knows her baby will need his father. She’s nearly out of money; can she somehow manage to provide for herself and her baby—alone? 


'I've lost Luke, Meredith thought as her eyes drifted shut, and I won't take the chance of losing our baby.'

In the third installment of the Discovery Saga, Meredith realizes that she must take care of herself, to avoid putting her unborn baby at risk. She no longer has her late husband Luke, but she does have a good support system in her parents, her friend Jonah, and many other people in this close-knit Amish community. Meanwhile, in Philadelphia, an unnamed patient is being cared for by a caring nurse, but his prognosis seems dismal, to say the least. Will he remember who he is, if he ever comes out of his coma?

This novella is perfect when you're looking for a quick, uncomplicated read. Fans of Amish fiction will enjoy the many references to this hardworking, faithful group of people, and author Wanda E. Brunstetter leaves us eager to learn what happens next! I recommend The Hope of Spring and the Discovery Saga to all who enjoy Christian fiction.

I received a copy of this book. A favorable review was never required.

My rating: 4 of 5 stars 


New York Times bestselling and award-winning author, 
Wanda E. Brunstetter is one of the founders of the Amish fiction genre. She has written close to 90 books translated in four languages. With over 10 million copies sold, Wanda's stories consistently earn spots on the nations most prestigious bestseller lists and have received numerous awards.

To learn more about Wanda, visit her website  Facebook  Twitter  Pinterest


The Discovery--A Lancaster County Saga

Book 1 - Goodbye to Yesterday
Book 2 - The Silence of Winter
Book 3 - The Hope of Spring
Book 4 - The Pieces of Summer
Book 5 - A Revelation in Autumn
Book 6 - A Vow for Always

No comments:

Post a Comment