About Me I am a retired librarian and I now support books and authors through my reviews.

I have always loved to read and I was able to share that love through my work as a public librarian for 22 1/2 years. I now promote literacy by reading, and then writing reviews. I love to support authors by sharing my reviews with others!

Sunday, September 12, 2021

Hostile Intent (Danger Never Sleeps, #4) by Lynette Eason

Hostile Intent (Danger Never Sleeps, #4)

Ava Jackson entered the military shortly after high school, but her mother's illness has forced her to request an early discharge. She already lost her father while deployed, and there's no way she's going to let her mother die alone. But after a visit to the nursing facility where her mother lives, Ava is attacked walking back to her car. Fortunately, FBI Special Agent Caden Denning arrives in time to help fight off her attacker.

Caden reveals to Ava that she may hold the key to the murders of three families, and he needs her help before anyone else is harmed. The hits show a pattern, and clearly the killer has an agenda. But if Caden and Ava can't discover what it is, Ava may be next on the hit list.

Bestselling author Lynette Eason concludes her latest suspense-filled series with a bang as secrets are revealed and the guilty are brought to justice.


This is only the second book that I've read by this author and it affirms what I thought after reading the first book. "This gal can write!" From the first sentence to the last, Lynette Eason kept me turning the pages to see what was coming next. Hostile Intent is filled with suspense, intrigue, and scene after scene of action and danger. Ava Jackson finds herself being hunted and FBI Special Agent Caden Denning pledges to protect her, but it's apparent that it won't be easy. There are intense scenes that made me wonder if the good guys would actually win, and there are other moments when I found myself actually holding my breath!

Hostile Intent
is also a fascinating study of a friendship that many wish for, and a sweet romance that most of us long for. Ava, who has never had a third date, and Caden, who would love to be Ava's permanent date! Can he keep her safe long enough to achieve this goal?

Twists, turns, and numerous secrets make this a thrilling story that you won't want to miss. I recommend it to all who enjoy clean romantic suspense.

I received a copy of this book from Revell Reads. There was no obligation for a positive review. These are my own thoughts.

My rating: 4 of 5 stars


Lynette Eason
 is the bestselling author of Oath of Honor, as well as the Women of Justice series, the Deadly Reunions series, the Hidden Identity series, and the Elite Guardians series. She is the winner of two ACFW Carol Awards, the Selah Award, and the Inspirational Reader’s Choice Award. She has a master’s degree in education from Converse College and lives in South Carolina, with her husband and two children.

Learn more at her Website    
Facebook    Twitter    Instagram

View all my reviews

No comments:

Post a Comment