About Me I am a retired librarian and I now support books and authors through my reviews.

I have always loved to read and I was able to share that love through my work as a public librarian for 22 1/2 years. I now promote literacy by reading, and then writing reviews. I love to support authors by sharing my reviews with others!

Sunday, October 27, 2019

The Silence of Winter (Discovery, #2) by Wanda E. Brunstetter

The Silence of Winter (Discovery, #2)ABOUT THE BOOK

In The Silence of Winter, part two of New York Times Bestselling  author, Wanda E. Brunstetter's The Discovery--A Lancaster County Saga, Meredith anxiously waits to hear that Luke has arrived safely in Indiana for a new job opportunity. . .but Luke’s call never comes. Instead, Meredith receives news that tears her heart to shreds and leaves her just barely living—and only for the sake of the little one growing within her. How will Meredith ever go on without Luke?


The Silence of Winter is the second part of the serial The Discovery and it involves mistaken identity, a seriously injured young man, and a wife who thinks that her husband has died. Meredith Stoltzfus is anxiously waiting for her husband Luke to return home to Lancaster County after a short stay with his uncle in Indiana so that she can tell him that they are going to have their first baby. The news that Luke was involved in a fiery bus crash leaves Meredith devastated and fearful that her intense grief may jeopardize the life of her unborn baby.

Wanda E. Brunstetter has once again written a story filled with hope and faith and the values that we associate with Amish living. Several other characters are introduced and since this is part two of a six-part serial, there are many questions left to be answered. Brunstetter's knowledge of the Amish is very evident in this book and I recommend it all who enjoy reading about the Amish religion. I look forward to reading The Hope of Spring, the next book in this series.

My rating: 4 of 5 stars


New York Times bestselling and award-winning author, Wanda E. Brunstetter is one of the founders of the Amish fiction genre. She has written close to 90 books translated in four languages. With over 10 million copies sold, Wanda's stories consistently earn spots on the nations most prestigious bestseller lists and have received numerous awards.

To learn more about Wanda, visit her website  Facebook  Twitter  Pinterest

The Discovery--A Lancaster County Saga

Book 1 - Goodbye to Yesterday

Book 2 - The Silence of Winter

Book 3 - The Hope of Spring

Book 4 - The Pieces of Summer

Book 5 - A Revelation in Autumn

Book 6 - A Vow for Always

View all my reviews

No comments:

Post a Comment