About Me I am a retired librarian and I now support books and authors through my reviews.

I have always loved to read and I was able to share that love through my work as a public librarian for 22 1/2 years. I now enjoy reading to my granddaughter and supporting authors through my reviews!

Tuesday, December 31, 2019

A Revelation in Autumn by Wanda E. Brunstetter

A Revelation in Autumn (Discovery, #5)ABOUT THE BOOK

Book 5 of an exclusive 6-consecutive-month release Amish serial novel. 

In A Revelation in Autumn, part five of New York Times Bestselling author, Wanda E. Brunstetter’s The Discovery--A Lancaster County Saga, Meredith Stoltzfus becomes closer to Jonah Miller and agrees to marry him in the spring of next year. About the same time, Luke, who is called “Eddie” by his nurse, is grateful for the nurse’s grandparents who kindly take him in. Maybe living in a home-type atmosphere will help him regain his memory. Can he put the pieces of his past back together and return home in time—before he loses Meredith again?

MY THOUGHTS.....

In this fifth installment of The Discovery series Meredith Stoltzfus has just had her baby and even though she is thrilled with baby Levi, she is also concerned about her financial situation. Yes, her parents and her in-laws would be willing to help but she wants to provide for her baby herself. How, as a single mother, will she be able to do this? Meanwhile, near Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, Luke Stoltzfus still has no memory of his life before his accident and he now is living with a kind couple who are willing to provide"Eddie" a place to stay. To further complicate matters, "Eddie" (Luke) is beginning to wonder about his own feelings for Susan Bailey, while back in Bird Hand, Meredith has given Jonah Miller permission to court her. And then, just as the future appears to be changing for both of them, Meredith's husband begins to remember.....

Once again, Wanda Brunstetter has left us anxiously waiting to learn if Meredith and Luke Stoltzfus will ever be reunited. A Revelation in Autumn is an enjoyable story that is the perfect way to prepare us for the conclusion of this series. Fans of Brunstetter and Amish fiction will certainly want to read this short novella!

My rating: 4 of 5 stars

ABOUT THE AUTHOR

New York Times bestselling and award-winning author, Wanda E. Brunstetter is one of the founders of the Amish fiction genre. She has written close to 90 books translated in four languages. With over 10 million copies sold, Wanda's stories consistently earn spots on the nations most prestigious bestseller lists and have received numerous awards.

To learn more about Wanda, visit her website  Facebook  Twitter  Pinterest

ABOUT THIS SERIES



The Discovery--A Lancaster County Saga

Book 1 - Goodbye to Yesterday
Book 2 - The Silence of Winter
Book 3 - The Hope of Spring
Book 4 - The Pieces of Summer
Book 5 - A Revelation in Autumn
Book 6 - A Vow for Always

View all my reviews

No comments:

Post a Comment